Search This Blog


Massive Attack's "Singles 90/98" - a list of the missing tracks

In 1998 Massive Attack released an 11 CD boxset called "Singles 90/98", trying to sum up all the singles, remixes and B-side tracks the band had released until then.

But - for some reason Virgin Records managed to leave out a bunch of tracks that should have been included to make the collection complete. I don't know why that happened, but it's typical of record companies to mess up like that.

I will hereby save you the trouble of looking through their entire discography of 12" and CD-single releases to find out what tracks are missing - because I have done just that. And here's the list:


* Any Love
* Any Love (Bonus)
* Any Love (Inst.)
* Any Love (Acapella)
* Unfinished Sympathy (Nellee Hooper Instrumental Mix)
* Unfinished Sympathy (Perfecto Instrumental)
* Safe From Harm (Instrumental)
* Be Thankful For What You've Got (Funky Mix)
* Be Thankful For What You've Got (Instrumental Funky Mix)
* Be Thankful For What You've Got (Extended Funky Mix)
* Be Thankful For What You've Got (7" No-Rap Version)
* Any Love (Unknown Remix 1 By Larry Heard)
* Any Love (Unknown Remix 2 By Larry Heard)
(one of these two might be "Any Love (Larry Heard Mix)" included in the box)
* Any Love (Unknown Remix)
* Hymn (Unknown Remix 1 By Paul Oakenfold)
* Hymn (Unknown Remix 2 By Paul Oakenfold)
* Be Thankful (Unknown Remix By Nellee Hooper)
* Sly (Dogapella By Underdog)
* Sly (Underdog Version) (this is not the same as "Underdog Mix" which is included)
* Sly (7 Stones Instrumental By Tim Simenon)
* Protection (The Eno Instrumental By Brian Eno)
* Protection (Angel Dust Instrumental By Underdog)
* Three (Dom T's House Of Fortune Mix)
* Karmacoma (The Napoli Trip Instrumental)
* Karmacoma (Radio Edit)
* Risingson (Darren Emerson For Underworld Remix) (promo version lasting 5m29s)
* Risingson (Otherside Instrumental)
* Risingson (Single Mix)
* Risingson (Meyanderthal Mix)
* Risingson (Underdog Instrumental)
* Teardrop (Edit)
* Reflection (Instrumental)
Post a Comment