Search This Blog

2009-04-03

Tip: How to mass-delete files from your Rapidshare-account


So you've got a Premium account on Rapidshare, and you've uploaded (with RapidUploader) lots of files there for backup, in case your harddrive dies.

But - then you discover there was something wrong, and you need to delete all the files, and re-upload them. And when you look for it, there's no easy way to delete all of the files at the same time, it looks like you have to delete each file one by one. What a hassle!

Luckily this is not the case. You CAN delete them all in one click, just go to Settings-page and under "Files view" you select "List view". If you get an error message when you click save, make sure you delete whatever is written in the "Login alias"- and "New password"-boxes.

Still no way to rename files already uploaded, but anyway - happy uploading.
Post a Comment